• 0 items

  • Sign up and get $10 off
30 Day Returns
California Baby Medela JuJuBe Tula Baby Carrier Mustela Lansinoh Parklon Playmats

Milkies Breastmilk Freezing Milk Trays (Set of 2)

Score
14 Review(s)
By Milkies

Availability: In stock

S$45.00

(+10% OFF FOR VIP)

Quantity:
-
+

You need to Register an account with us and Sign in to add item to wish list

Click on image to zoom

Total

Score
14 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
More suitable for freezing food Review by Poonam
Score

I would not recommend this for freezing breastmilk as it is very messy and waste of your liquid gold as there are spills. I am keeping these trays for freezing solids when my LO is ready for them.

(Posted on 3/4/2019)

Ok alternative to storage bags Review by Thara
Score

I bought these thinking that they would be a good alternative to breast milk storage bag, and can even be used to freeze purees later on, therefore saving money in the long run (besides being more environmentally friendly). However, thawing these sticks are difficult if you have narrow/standard neck bottles, which would only fit 1 or 2 sticks at one go. The whole operation just doesn't seem very hygienic, so I just stopped using them after a while. I guess they would work fine for purees though.

(Posted on 8/24/2018)

Environmentally friendly Review by Blue Utpala
Score

An environmental friendly alternative to breast milk storage bags.

(Posted on 8/16/2018)

Ok only Review by Tze Wei
Score

Bought it thinking it can be sterilised but it can't. Wish it came in a smaller size. As u use a drawer freezer, it was difficult to put it flat in the drawer without spilling. Cover is loose.

(Posted on 1/3/2018)

Good buy Review by huimin
Score

Love it. Can freeze breastmilk as well as food puree.

(Posted on 8/24/2017)

Convenient Review by TR
Score

Its easy to store and remove without any wastage. However, cover abit loose. Fear of spillage so must be really careful.

(Posted on 2/4/2017)

Okay product Review by Karen
Score

I bought this when I first gave birth two years back and found it particularly useful in the initial months when my body was still getting used to milk production and milk would anyway let down on both sides when I was nursing. It was good for keeping the small amounts of milk that would be wasted otherwise- using a breastmilk bag would have been kind of wasteful with the amounts produced during let-down; but I didn't like how the trays couldn't be sealed to be kept sterile or sanitized. Granted, I guess if you can't seal the trays, it also doesn't make sense to sterilize them in the first place.

(Posted on 10/10/2016)

Very useful, using it for food Review by SL
Score

I use this more for food freezing than milk.
I'll cook a batch of purees for my baby (chicken / beef etc + vegetables), spread them into the trays, let them freeze then transfer them into ziplocks which I label with the date I froze the purees.
It makes food prep super easy and quick. Just pop a stick or two into the steamer and his food is ready!
The frozen "popsicles" are easy to pop out - no need to twist the whole tray like you would an ice tray. Just have to press the middle of each partition and the frozen puree pops right out.
Can't imagine how I would be doing my food prep without this system of cook - puree - freeze - thaw and feed. Very convenient, easy and quick.

(Posted on 9/12/2016)

Neat but lid is not tight. Review by LYW
Score

Overall it freezes breastmilk to neat 30oz tubes but will need to put it carefully to the freezer as the lid is not tight.

(Posted on 8/14/2016)

Interesting idea Review by Li-Fern
Score

I like that the freezing trays have fixed compartment sizes for 30ml each--it works well for me because I am exclusively breastfeeding, and expressing only to help boost milk supply. Coupled with the fact that my milk supply is naturally on the low side anyway, the trays allow me to store every drop as I can fill up as few or as many compartments as I need at one go. It's also a real storage saver!

(Posted on 8/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register