• 0 items

  • Sign up and get $10 off
30 Day Returns
California Baby Medela JuJuBe Tula Baby Carrier Mustela Lansinoh Parklon Playmats

Red Castle CocoonaBaby S3 Nest (0-4m)

Score
15 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

List Price: S$350.00

Special Price: S$299.00

You Save: S$51.00 (15%)

You need to Register an account with us and Sign in to add item to wish list

Click on image to zoom

Total

Score
15 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Amazing product Review by Zekat
Score

This product has worked so well for me that I want new mothers around me to share the joy of having your baby sleep in this. Initially I didn't buy it because it was very pricey and I didn't see what difference it would make but it showed me otherwise... so now when my friends give birth, I just send them this and all of them (plus husbands) are very thankful to me haha

(Posted on 10/8/2017)

Good Review by M
Score

Baby has been sleeping in this since he came home so i cant compare if he sleeps better in this. Was good for two weeks, then he started to stretch and fidget whenever I placed him on it (this bed is to prevent hyperstretch) I still use this as his bed as the tilt is supposedly good for babies. The only issue is he perspires alot in this, so much that the bed cover (head to back) is wet. This despite following the recommended aircon temp at 19degreeC which is considered cold. He wears a footed sleepsuit with no blanket or hat.

(Posted on 9/9/2017)

Our baby sleeps so well! Review by TheWirk
Score

The cocoonababy is a very cool product! Our son sleeps so well in it and, because it's portable, I can have the baby with me in the living room (i.e. on the coffee table) when he's napping, He looks very comfortable in the cocoon and I feel that he's secure with the velcro straps. I only wish they made a larger version for when he's older/bigger. Well worth the money because when baby sleeps, mommy can sleep too!

(Posted on 5/7/2017)

Good but retains heat Review by Liz
Score

We used it for almost 5 months and the baby was happy in it although she sweat alot at the head and back. Another friend's visiting baby at two months tried it and it calmed him immediately and he seemed to like it too. It is a good product but remember to turn the air con on high. We used muslin cloth to cover the baby although blankets are not recommended.

(Posted on 5/4/2017)

Good product but can get hot for baby Review by supersammy
Score

Bought the Cocoona and worked well.. baby loved it! However even though baby sleeps in an aircon room together with us (temperature 24-25 degrees), when we carried her, we found her back rather warm.

(Posted on 4/25/2017)

Sleeps like a baby! Review by Amanda
Score

Our newborn slept soundly in this since coming home from hospital. We use this in our room without aircon and just the fan and he's comfortable, cosy and warm. Highly recommended

(Posted on 2/22/2017)

PEaceful night sleep Review by Angeline
Score

this was a life savior for me. Baby slept pretty well in this from 10pm -4am.

(Posted on 2/10/2017)

Wish baby used it longer Review by Sara
Score

Was suckered into buying this cocoonababy for my little one, because c'mon, who are we kidding here, it looks great and seems like a miracle baby's nest! So naturally I was hoping that my baby would love it (as much as I did, lol)... AND SHE DID!

But only for 2 months.
:(

After that, she would get annoyed every time I put her in and would try to flip over and squirm her way out.

It is a bit high, so if you use it in the cot, definitely need to lower the cot just in case your baby decides to surprise you by flipping out and diving onto the floor. If you use it in bed, it will take up quite a bit of space, so hopefully you have a king sized bed and an understanding, thin husband heheh :P

All in all, although it is pricey and it didn't get much use as expected, I would still recommend it to others.

(Posted on 12/9/2016)

Worth the money! Review by Rachel
Score

Wasn't sure whether or not to trust the product marketing, but the Cocoonababy has been an absolute lifesaver. My baby didn't quite take to in the beginning, but now he will only settle to sleep in the Cocoonababy and not his crib. I think many mummies would attest that it is well worth the money for those precious hours of extra sleep parents get as a result!

As some other reviewers have mentioned, it does trap quite a bit of heat, but baby sleeps in air-conditioned room so not a huge issue for us.

(Posted on 9/13/2016)

Not cheap, but it's a lifesaver Review by SL
Score

My baby had trouble sleeping well in his earlier months as he had acid reflux - we had to keep him upright after he drank and were encouraged to let him sleep propped up at an incline.

We were at our wits' end - imagine a screaming crying baby who couldn't settle down to sleep easily. We tried what must have been dozens of variations to prop him up - propping the entire cot mattress only to have him slide down in his sleep, pillows propped up this way and that.. Etc etc.

We decided to try the Cocoonababy and it was THE SOLUTION we needed. Nestles the baby snugly and at a slight incline, props and supports his legs comfortably, and is safe because of the little waist band that holds the baby in place. Checked all the boxes for us and was a total lifesaver! He actually slept pretty well in it for a change.

Only downside is that he tends to get warm pretty quickly as the fabric isn't very breathable. And there is just a small window period to use this as the baby will outgrow it in a few months. But it was a good couple of months while it lasted!

(Posted on 9/12/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register